Collector of Small Toys

I love small toys. You know, the kind that you’d might give to a kid and go “don’t put that in your mouth” and continue to mumble “it WILL get stuck in your throat, and that’s not a pretty sight.”

I’ve found mine from flea markets, mostly. I have nice memories of some of them. Some are just repair parts for less-toy-filled-childhood.

Preference seems to be dinosaur toys. I wanted to be an archeologist when I was a kid.

Oh, and then there’s the strange looking colorful characters. I’d like to know who designed them. I know that they’ve been a Happy Meal toy at some point, I don’t know, maybe ten years ago, but I think they’re brilliant. I haven’t been able to figure out who has designed them. So if you have any info, please share that info with me. Thank you!

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , ,

One thought on “Collector of Small Toys

  1. Ossi, I too share your love of the tiny toy.
    I am covered in them!
    I have a weakness for the gumball machines and the little random things you get.
    I use my children as an excuse to get them.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 25 other followers

